Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, i was wondering whether anyone could help me, would honestly be a massive help if they could. I have a few questions about studying Physics at university, and they may seem completely ignorant and stupid but let me first assure you i am very interested in physics, just not sure about whether i could manage it at university.

Firstly, as Physics was always just an interest, i stupidly never took the A level, i am planning to take a year out and studying the whole a level in this time. I should hopefully have A*AA/AAA in my alevels: Maths, Chem and Economics by then.

I was wondering, if i could let a university, I.E manchester know that i am studying for the A Level, would they still consider me? Or would they just think why isn't he applying already with the A Level?

Also, in general terms, as someone who is of average intelligence but studies very hard to get A grades, would i find Physics too difficult?

ReputationRep:
    Hi you need physics alevel so will either need to do a physics alevel and then apply when you have it or do a physics/science foundation year which some uni's offer like Manchester, Birmingham, Cardiff, York, loughbrough, Sheffield and a few more and if you get the required grade you will progress to the physics degree year 1

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by physicso)
    Hey guys, i was wondering whether anyone could help me, would honestly be a massive help if they could. I have a few questions about studying Physics at university, and they may seem completely ignorant and stupid but let me first assure you i am very interested in physics, just not sure about whether i could manage it at university.