Best Way To Revise The Organic Synthesis Pathway Watch

croakly
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
Hi, I'm studying AQA A2 Chemistry and wondering how do you guys remember all the reagents and steps to change it from one thing to another. My teachers didnt really teach these stuff well in both AS and A2. When I look in the text book, there is a fat kind of spider diagram with loads of steps... its very hard to learn from it...

I got like less than one month to learn this and other exams to revise... thanks
WorkHouse
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
(Original post by croakly)
Hi, I'm studying AQA A2 Chemistry and wondering how do you guys remember all the reagents and steps to change it from one thing to another. My teachers didnt really teach these stuff well in both AS and A2. When I look in the text book, there is a fat kind of spider diagram with loads of steps... its very hard to learn from it...

I got like less than one month to learn this and other exams to revise... thanks
Hey, although i don't do AQA (i do WJEC - the slightly harder due to the randomness version of AQA) know a hell of a lot bout your course as our teacher has taught it for last 10 yearsa before she came to our school... old habits and all that...

Which text book you got?

I recommend chem in context if u haven't got it already... the "fat kind of spider diagram" was the best way for me to revise, kinda made my own, one Aliphatic and one Aromatic... with **** loads of colour and stuck them up on my wall... was a REAL help... hope that helps?
croakly
Well the teacher gave us Collins AQA A2 book with a dude riding on some sort of boat thing lol... this book is useless because there are loads of information that you dont need to know...