Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I wasn't sure which section to post this in, sorry to duplicate!

(Original post by pixie b)
    Hello everyone!

I wish to apply for an Adult Nursing degree (Bsc hons.)

I appear to meet the entry requirements criteria, however I am a mature student (33 next year, eek!) my A-levels were awarded in 2001, and from what I gather from the uni websites appear to have "expired"; in that I have to have evidence of academic study within the last 3 or 5 years (depending on which uni the course is at)

I haven't done any studying whatsoever since 2001, I've had children and worked various admin and part-time jobs, none of which are relevant to nursing unfortunately!

The person I spoke to yesterday when I called the enquiries line at one of the unis yesterday seemed to be implying that any course would do, even just a math. & science GCSE refresher? But it seemed rather vague and I'm left slightly baffled!

Could I do this alongside my degree or would I have to complete it first?

Hope someone can help me, TIA!

ReputationRep: