Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/deskto...92848-pdt.html

Is this desktop good enough for gaming? Specifically is it good enough to play Black Ops 2?

Sorry I am new to PC gaming, and don't know what is good etc.

Thank you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Student280)

Is this desktop good enough for gaming? Specifically is it good enough to play Black Ops 2?

Thank you
    It might be OK, but not great, especially for the money.

I hate to say it (I work for PCWorld), but stay away from desktops, for gaming there not great.

It would be much better to go for a custom built one that either you build or is pre-built.

Some good ideas -

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showpr...=43&catid=2475

Select an OS of your choice and select the Radeon 7850 Graphics card (great for the price) and that brings it up to £546.97, for a great gaming system that can do basic games like bo2 and even more demanding games like bf3 on lower settings.

Feel free to ask more Q's.

Tom

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by dathtom)
    I hate to say it (I work for PCWorld), but stay away from desktops, for gaming there not great.

Tom
    I misunderstood....

ReputationRep:
    That PC is awful. Such a massive rip off, the graphics card is quite simply a piece of crap.

http://www.chillblast.com/pconf.php?productid=18575

Change the graphics card to the 650Ti and power supply to the 600W corsair and this is a good mid range PC for similar price. The website is reliable too.

Edit - The one from overclockers above is good too with 8GB RAM however the power supply leaves no room for upgrading the graphics card, or much else in the future. I wouldnt even imagine that 430W would be enough for a 7850.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by NightStrider)
    Sorry to say, you are completely wrong. You can upgrade desktops and you get more power for the same price.....