Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Minimum wage job...20 hours a week..Is it worth it? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I've come out of university and looking for a job. I've been offered this job but should i take it? the pay is poor and hours are not great....

Although, I have very little experience ( just many qualifications) and could do with the money as of now, do with the experience and believe it will maybe benefit me in the future (im not planning on doing this job forever or long at all)

Should I accept it and hopefully it'll lead to opening up doors in the future + experience or reject it because poor pay + hours? It'll also give me a chance to improve my confidence and meet new people i suppose.

What do I do??????????????

thanks.

'Telesales & Bookings' + Commission is the job btw!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by slickrick666999)
    I've come out of university and looking for a job. I've been offered this job but should i take it? the pay is poor and hours are not great....

Although, I have very little experience ( just many qualifications) and could do with the money as of now, do with the experience and believe it will maybe benefit me in the future (im not planning on doing this job forever or long at all)

Should I accept it and hopefully it'll lead to opening up doors in the future + experience or reject it because poor pay + hours? It'll also give me a chance to improve my confidence and meet new people i suppose.

thanks.

If you have little experience in the work place then just take it. You can then just work til you find a better job rather than doing nothing all day Makes time go by faster!

ReputationRep:
    Take it, gotta start somewhere

ReputationRep:
    is there definitely a fixed wage or is it totally commission based?

ReputationRep:
    Sounds like a good idea to build up some experience, enough hours to keep you occupied, but you'll still have enough time to apply to jobs, go for it