Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Im doing only 2 gcse exams this year
    Physical Education Theory GCSE Edexcel
    And History OCR
    At the moment im fine with history but im completely lost with physical education.
    Im not sure how to revise, please can anyone tell me any tips/what i should do?
    My gcse exam is on the 14th may

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lemaralam)
    Im doing only 2 gcse exams this year
    Physical Education Theory GCSE Edexcel
    And History OCR
    At the moment im fine with history but im completely lost with physical education.
    Im not sure how to revise, please can anyone tell me any tips/what i should do?
    My gcse exam is on the 14th may
    From my personal experience, revising is a very personal thing. Something that works for someone may not even come close to working for another.

For me, I like to make full notes on everything I'm studying in all topics (effectively summarising what is written in the textbook) then I put these notes into a more condensed form on cue cards so in their simplest form. After which I make essay plans for previous and possible exam questions using revision guides and past papers. I tend to do this in the couple of months leading up to the exam.

It is often said that writing and rewriting out information helps you to memorise it. Maybe if you try making bullet point type notes and trying to memorise them by reading them aloud and repeating them? Sometimes that can help.

I know plenty of people who create mindmaps and put them up all over their houses so that revision becomes part of the everyday activities, for example going to the toilet and seeing a mindmap on netball rules potentially or rounder/tennis/basketball in the kitchen.