Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone this is my first post here. im currently in my third year doing my BA Business Law degree and i have my healthcare law and ethics exam on thursday. Im feeling pretty prepared but I just wanted some help with referencing in the exams.... as i do business i usually use harvard as in (smith, 2006) in the exam but i have been told by this lecturer not to use this and to use oscolea (when she was speaking about essay). Im not 100% what im going to do in exam and didnt know if it would be acceptable just to do for example... some argue bla bla1 and then at the bottom of the page just right smith, 2006... any suggestions?

ReputationRep:
    We were told not to waste time and brain space on revising full references for case law, and in most cases it would be enough just to give the name of the case. However, depending on what questions get thrown at you its useful to know the Court the decision came from and possibly the year.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ~*Kate*~)
    We were told not to waste time and brain space on revising full references for case law, and in most cases it would be enough just to give the name of the case. However, depending on what questions get thrown at you its useful to know the Court the decision came from and possibly the year.
    Thanks very much for your reply. As its a medical exam it's about euthanasia and breaching confidentiality ect so I have read some journals and remembered people's points of view to back up my argument such as- some argue killing my medical professionals is already happening (warnock,2006). I'm just unsure if I've to put it in brackets for put warnock 2006 At the bottom of the page like u would in an essay like footnotes. Hope that makes sense

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kmx1)