Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    This might be a long read, but I genuinely need advice. Firstly, i'm in a LDR (she's in NY while i'm in London). We were together for 9 months, and she ended it. Basically, she felt I didn't care about her. She stated that it had been 9 months, yet we'd only seen each other once, and that was when she made the effort to see me (despite the fact that she has College tuition to pay for..so it was very commendable and i'm extremely grateful that she did).

I was unable to visit her as i'm in my final year of A-levels and as a result, my Mum was not willing to let me go. However, she eventually came around (post break-up) and let me visit (this was with money i'd earned via a part-time job btw). Now, here's the issue...

A few days after breaking up with me, she hooked up with some guy at her university ;( it killed me...at first I thought it was strictly kissing, but it turns out that there was also oral sex involved. However, I love and care about her alot, and decided to exhibit nothing but compassion and forgiveness towards her. Recently, I went to New York to visit her and it was absolutely amazing. I had a great time, as did she. In addition to this, she's coming to London for a semester in September.