Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

Some guy I have known from high school recently started coming to see me at my workplace.

Thing is, he said something that kind off put me off. He was saying like the workplace smells because there is trash can near the counter.

I told him that no one ever complains and that not even I could smell that.

Today, he said that I have dandruff in my hair.

Personally, I go to university now, but I don't like these negative comments from him. I want to forget these people from the past. This person only recently started coming to the workplace, even though they knew I have been working there for two years.

The person is physically strong, they do martial arts and so on, but I don't know if I could consider this person as my 'friend' as quite a few say negative stuff about me.

People who are close to me don't say negative stuff like 'you have dandruff' or 'workplace smells'. People are usually the opposite.

I don't really want to bump into this person in the future, but it may be hard to avoid the person as they live in the same neighbourhood as me.

ReputationRep:
    no.

ReputationRep:
    This person sounds really weird, and no I don't think he is your friend. If he makes negative comments like that he would want to be friends with him anyway. I know you can't avoid seeing him so next time you just ignore him and his silly remarks maybe he'll get the message and stop.

ReputationRep:
    Friend is someone who is make you happier, more confident even when you are feeling absolutely down in the dumps, a friend is someone who will not put you down!!
    This person is not your friend from what it sounds like, if they make you upset, if you feel worse after hanging out with them, if they have no respect for you and well look down on you.