Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently in my 2nd year at university (coming to the end of 2nd year that is) and I'm undergoing the recruitment process for Warfare Officer. I was declared TMU in Jan of this year and I've been working to correct the issue, which is now sorted. The question I have is the timing for the rest of the process. I'm wanting to time it so that I go to my AIB and if I manage to pass it, I can make the most of the year it is valid for. Ideally I'd want a Feb AIB date so if I passed it, I'd be eligible for entry into BRNC for the Sept, Nov 2014 and Feb 2015 intakes, is this the best way to go about it?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Harpoon)
    I'm currently in my 2nd year at university (coming to the end of 2nd year that is) and I'm undergoing the recruitment process for Warfare Officer. I was declared TMU in Jan of this year and I've been working to correct the issue, which is now sorted. The question I have is the timing for the rest of the process. I'm wanting to time it so that I go to my AIB and if I manage to pass it, I can make the most of the year it is valid for. Ideally I'd want a Feb AIB date so if I passed it, I'd be eligible for entry into BRNC for the Sept, Nov 2014 and Feb 2015 intakes, is this the best way to go about it?
    Not sure how the Navy works but on a form provided by the AFCO (for RAF) it asks for dates you're unable to attend which meant I got dates that suited my job. Maybe the navy does the same? For RAF it was called '036f-AFCO-F103[2]' hope that helps?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    [QUOTE=teasin_tina;42381587]Not sure how the Navy works but on a form provided by the AFCO (for RAF) it asks for dates you're unable to attend which meant I got dates that suited my job. Maybe the navy does the same? For RAF it was called '036f-AFCO-F103[2]' hope that helps?

When did you apply and how long we're you able to stall iot?