Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    "All UK students should be forced to learn a Second Language" - Discuss!!!

In addition to the above - as research for a little project/business venture of mine I would be interested to know:

• What you found hardest about learning a language...
    • What you found easiest about learning a language...
    • What you would have improved about your learning experience...

Answers can be as short as you like, avid discussions are welcome!!!

ReputationRep:
    I started learning a language (French) in 1998 when I started secondary school, when I started I was willing to because of the idea of traveling.However this was compulsory and my peers did not have the same interest as me and we mucked about and also the language materials where poor i.e. a passed down textbook and a tape played to the classroom, I found myself in a standard classroom however there was one classroom which had being modified for languages and the desks had headphones with them, I am not sure about this because this was usually for the academics and nerds who did well.

Almost a decade later I started to learn Italian as I had just finished my HND (photography) I found it easier as I have more of an interest in Italian culture then French, I had got hold of many Italian language programs out of my own pocket and I found I learn more then my free state education ever offered me. Now I am looking to finish my degree and I am searching for a course that offer a Erasmus in Italy and a language learning module.