Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    My hair is naturally mousey brown but I've been dyeing it darker brown permanently for about 6 years after I started going grey insanely early and also to get a richer, less mousey colour.
    Even though my hair is in good condition and I don't use heat I've been thinking of trying something more gentle on it and am considering the Lush brand henna in "caca brun".

Has anyone else used this or any other henna?
    If so what did the colour come out like, was it red at all?
    Also how much messier is it than normal hair dye?
    Any henna horror stories to tell?

My aim is to get a slightly lighter chestnut brown colour so I'm considering using colour b4 to strip some of the colour build up from my hair first (it's quite dark at the ends especially).
    Is it a bad idea to use colour b4 before you use henna?
    Has anyone tried this?

Thanks

Also is it possible to touch-up your roots with henna without the ends getting continually darker? I've heard henna is quite a commitment

ReputationRep:
    Better late than never!
    Yeah, I have known a few girls use the Lush Henna and it works very well, though do be warned, it is really strong and will ruin your clothes. However, it doesn't come off and stays in your hair for an insane length of time. The colour can come out auburn'ish, but because henna is somewhat slightly uneven in colouring hair, it looks completely natural and you can't tell it is dyed.

I've no idea about using colour before using henna though, so you might want to do some R&D into that just to check :rofl:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jimbo1234)
    Better late than never!