Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello. I am a EU student (from Romania) and I have received two conditional offers for an undergraduate degree and I will apply through SAAS for funding for my tuition fees. However, when I tried to register an account on the SAAS website so that I can apply for funding, they asked me for my NI number, which is not required for EU students. I have specified when I tried to create my account that I am an EU student, applying for the first time for a undergraduate degree.

So what should I do? Is there another way to apply for fundings through SAAS other than their website? I've tried to contact them through Twitter but they didn't respond, and from what I heard they don't respond to emails too often.

Thank you!
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    (Original post by gabriel.cristian)
    Hello. I am a EU student (from Romania) and I have received two conditional offers for an undergraduate degree and I will apply through SAAS for funding for my tuition fees. However, when I tried to register an account on the SAAS website so that I can apply for funding, they asked me for my NI number, which is not required for EU students. I have specified when I tried to create my account that I am an EU student, applying for the first time for a undergraduate degree.

So what should I do? Is there another way to apply for fundings through SAAS other than their website? I've tried to contact them through Twitter but they didn't respond, and from what I heard they don't respond to emails too often.

Thank you!
    Is it a compulsory field?

They do respond to their emails, it just takes a little bit of time sometimes, but don't worry as you still have plenty of time to apply. You could try giving them a phone if that's possible.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ecosse_14)
    Is it a compulsory field?
    Yes, it is marked as compulsory.

ReputationRep: