Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student coming from New Zealand and I need some serious help as I have to choose in the next day or so.

So I really want a university that will be beneficial for me later on in life with a good reputation, yet has a great student life and a place I will fill comfortable in to do my design work.

So here are the pros and cons

Falmouth university
    Pros
    Great student life
    Good campus
    Relaxing atmosphere to do work in
    Good reputation

cons
    far away
    when my family wants to visit or if I want to visit them in Germany it will be a hassle for travelling.
    Possibly a graphic design course is too limited

Goldsmiths
    Pros
    Better reputation?
    so creative and innovative
    In London
    Easy for my family to visit and for me to leave
    So much inspirations around

cons
    intimidating, fast paced atmosphere
    more expensive
    Design course to broad?
    Aless appealing looking university(still nice) but ofc because its in London

I am not sure whether to do the general design course at Goldsmiths or to do graphic design at Falmouth.

Does Goldsmiths really have a good reputation?
    Please advice ahh

ReputationRep:
    I'm assuming you're doing Graphic Design?
    Falmouth is one of my choices as well, but I'm applying for Interior Design. It's true that it has a good rep (and a really great PR guy who made the uni sound like a million bucks), and from what they told me their Graphic Design courses are real good with students winning loads of awards. The major thing that puts everyone off is the location - it's so far away from everything, urhghg! But it's a plus if you like beaches.