Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

is bham expensive? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    since i visited bham last year i fell in love with it hence i did an application for an msc this year. Anyway... the last few days lots of people come and say don't go there is expensive etc. I heard that from 2-3 people these days... Is it really as expensive they say or they just say it cause they re stupid? Can someone enlighten us?

Mind u, i don't have an offer yet... i 'd love to go there... i m still waiting for an offer since the 27th of february... maybe i m on a waiting list or something.. don't know... I contacted them last week and the admission tutor said i saw like 25 applications last week so in a few days u'll get ur answer... She sounded a bit like "c'mon, why all these students call and ask, i'm fed up", kind of...and she wanted to hang up...so I felt shy and didn't ask more questions... she only asked for my name anyway so I didn't get a chance for a hint or smthing.

oh man...fingers crossed... :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    In my experience the further north you go the cheaper it gets and having lived in birmingham, London and now Manchester that is the only advice I can give without knowing where you are currently based. Whether birmingham is expensive or not depends on what your current city is and your current costs

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    yeah... thats what i thought as well.... besides, everywhere u go prices are almost the same as shops and caffes are chains...

:rolleyes:

thanks for the information!

ReputationRep:
    I don't see it as any more expensive than any other English city. Housing costs seem higher to me but I'm from semi rural Scotland so in a very cheap area housing wise.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Danniitb)