Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

I am an international student and I am currently choosing between Durham and King's College London for their business programs. A very important aspect for me in college choice is employability. I believe that King's had got the edge in being in London but perhaps Durham has got the edge on academic prestige. I ultimately want to work in London, but I am confused with which university I should go to that will give me the competitiveness in job applications.

I hope someone can answer my question and I really would really appreciate as much input as possible in other aspects of these two universities.

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I know very little about Durham, but I have recently confirmed my offer to Kings and one of the major factor which attracted me was the excellent student support, particularly (according to the student who showed us around on the open day and others) with careers guidance. Generally the employability of King's graduates does seem to to be very good. Also if you're hoping to make business contacts in London then the location really couldn't be better.

However it really does depend largely on the individual courses, I don't really know about business but each course should have different employability figures (stating the obvious I know) and Durham does have a great reputation, as far as I can work out often taking the Oxbridge applicants who didn't quite make it..

Hope that helps a little

ReputationRep:
    They're both equally the same in terms of employability as they're both prestigious University. The main question is: which do you prefer?

Choose which one you love most, or can see yourself at. Durham is a small City surrounded by small villages. Whereas London is a much larger City.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tung6393)
    Hi everyone,