Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

Just wondering if anyone else applied for the Science Foundation Year at Kingston university (taught at Kingston College)? I received an offer today and I'm hoping to study Pharmacy after.

Anyone else?

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm interested too.
    I'm an italian student and I really like to study in London. Do you know what are the entry requirements? How much it is?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Evellinej)
    Hi, I'm interested too.
    I'm an italian student and I really like to study in London. Do you know what are the entry requirements? How much it is?
    Hi, are you planning to study here this September?
    The entry requirements for this course are 160 UCAS points, so that's 2 A Levels at C Grade.
    Sorry, I'm not sure what the equal to this is in Italian qualifications but here's the link for the course: http://www.kingston.ac.uk/undergradu...uirements.html
    that may be able to explain it more.
    hope it helps

ReputationRep:
    Thanks!
    Maybe the next september.
    I found a conversion scale and I may meet the entry requirements. I have B in biology, chemistry and physics but E in maths.Is it a problem? I want to come in London with my boyfriend but he have not studied these scientific subjects at the high school.
    I sent an email for asking what he has to do. Do you know anything? Is it necessary that the subjects are scientific?

ReputationRep:
    The course is aimed at people who do not have a science background so I think your boyfriend would be fine to apply for it. They also do have a lot of international students on the course who've done sciences but take a foundation year to feel more comfortable when it gets to degree level.

ReputationRep:
    I'm gutted I didn't get in

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by naijacouture)

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Why??

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by iammi)