Turn on thread page Beta

request for insomniacs watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Dear All

I am a freelance journalist and sometime insomniac who wants to write a piece about the illness. I want to look at what sufferers go through, how they cope, what remedies they have used, and generally how it affects their lives.

I am looking for several sufferers to interview, either by meeting or by phone. I live in Glasgow, Scotland, but would be willing to travel anywhere in southern Scotland for a meeting. I can't offer any money, but I can promise confidentiality if it helps, and I can say there's a good chance the piece will get published in a national magazine or supplement.

I'd be delighted to hear from anyone who's interested.

CC

ReputationRep:
    Try posting this at 2am in the morning.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Daveo)
    Try posting this at 2am in the morning.
    :rolleyes: trust you!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by timeofyourlife)
    :rolleyes: trust you!
    lol - sorry just couldn't resist. I wish i got banned fromt his place cos my 4000 word essay is NOT going too well.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by catcat)
    Dear All

I am a freelance journalist and sometime insomniac who wants to write a piece about the illness. I want to look at what sufferers go through, how they cope, what remedies they have used, and generally how it affects their lives.

I am looking for several sufferers to interview, either by meeting or by phone. I live in Glasgow, Scotland, but would be willing to travel anywhere in southern Scotland for a meeting. I can't offer any money, but I can promise confidentiality if it helps, and I can say there's a good chance the piece will get published in a national magazine or supplement.

I'd be delighted to hear from anyone who's interested.

CC
    Usually I try and poke my eyes out with a pencil.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Daveo)