ENGLISH LIT&LANG Paper2 URGENT HELP NEEDED PLEASE!!!!

Watch
maii4213
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Hello Everyone!

I'm really having a real problem with my Paper2. The books I'm studying are The Whale Rider and the Poems of Pablo Neruda, none of which appear in any study website .

The problem I'm having here is that I never know how to incorporate both the context and the stylistic devices to answer the prompt question. That is my weak point. I consulted my teacher. But she was of no use. She said it's 'skills' and would not advise me further on how to achieve this so-called 'skill' she's talking about.

I'm good at analysing literary features and all the devices the author use as well as their effects. However, I don't know how to use it to answer questions like "How can the two texts you have studied be considered timeless." More so, as I said, I don't know how to incorporate the literary devices with the context of the story to answer the question.

I think that the problem also lies with the texts my teacher chose as well T_T.

PLEASE HELP ME. I DON'T KNOW HOW TO ANSWER THE PAPER 2 EXAM AND IT"S REALLY COMING CLOSE.

THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!TT_TT
CharltonChampion
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 8 years ago
Hello,