The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Oooh and Desmond Morris, the Monkey Man. His studies into human behaviour and communication are fantastic. As are his books
Reply 2
Either Prof Sir Paul Nurse or Prof Sir Gareth Roberts....
My role model? Me.

And Homer Simpson. And Peter Schmiechel.
OOoh and Britney Spears....I'm not a girl, not yet a woman...it's just soooooo true.

And she could TOTALLY kick Xtina's ass anyday!
Reply 5
Oh! Or Prof James Parry.

All have been really inspirational to me and all have supported me in my quest to better myself!
Fluffy
Oh! Or Prof James Parry.

All have been really inspirational to me and all have supported me in my quest to better myself!

First of all who are these people, I'm a thick media student and don't know (not true but makes you write it in the simplest way) and second....did you hear me Xtina...Britney could HAVE you!
Danithestudent
First of all who are these people, I'm a thick media student and don't know (not true but makes you write it in the simplest way) and second....did you hear me Xtina...Britney could HAVE you!

I'd love Britney to have me :wink:

But I fight dirrty so beware now...
Reply 8
Danithestudent

Paul Nurse won the Nobel prize for med a few years back - used to front CRUK, worked on the same organism as I did during PhD. He spent years trying to get accepted into Uni, but in those days you had to pass a latin exam and he didn't know any latin - how phooked up is that?

Gareth Roberts is the president of my college - he's delivered the Royal Socs Christmas Lectures, is a government advisor on science and post graduate research (Roberts report) and is part of the organ retention committee. He's also a bloody good laugh, and although he may like to think he can out drink me, he can not!