The Student Room Group
Inside University of Bristol
University of Bristol
Bristol

Bath vs Bristol

So I have received offers from both Bath and Bristol, Bristol's is the harder out of the two to achieve and may be a stretch. I am a UK citizen who has lived in America since the age of 12 and so I applied with international qualifications but as a home student. I am having a hard time deciding because I don't know that much about them. I have heard that Bristol is better, but Bath seems like a great option too. I am studying biology and I also got offers from Edinburgh, Southampton and Exeter if that makes a difference. Any help would be appreciated!
Reply 1
Original post by emma1220
So I have received offers from both Bath and Bristol, Bristol's is the harder out of the two to achieve and may be a stretch. I am a UK citizen who has lived in America since the age of 12 and so I applied with international qualifications but as a home student. I am having a hard time deciding because I don't know that much about them. I have heard that Bristol is better, but Bath seems like a great option too. I am studying biology and I also got offers from Edinburgh, Southampton and Exeter if that makes a difference. Any help would be appreciated!

Depends which type of city you want really, as they are very very different! Also, campus or non campus uni?

If you explain your preferences it might be easier for people to recommend one over the other

:smile:
Inside University of Bristol
University of Bristol
Bristol
Reply 2
Hi Emma,