Turn on thread page Beta

AQA English Lit/Lang ELLA 1 (Fri 17th May) watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello Guys, could not seem to find a thread for this exam so thought I could make it.

As the exam is two weeks tommorow, how has your preparation/revision gone?

What two novels did you study?

What sort of grades do you want and think you can achieve!

If you have any revision material/tips ect. Feel Free to share...

I studied Jane Eyre by Bronte and Property by Valerie Martin

ReputationRep:
    I'm taking this exam on Friday 17th - I studied Streetcar Named Desire, Purple Hibiscus for ELLA1, and Othello for ELLA2.
    Any notes on these would be useful!

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing Property & Streetcar for ELLA1 and Othello for ELLA2 as well.
    Stressing out! If anyone has any tips that'd be great!

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing Property and School for Scandal for ELLA1 and All My Sons For ELLA2. I'm a little anxious and stressed but I've been revising for over a month and I've been hitting my desired grade (C) in assignments so I'm feeling ready.

However, The language analysis is getting me worked up as its my weakest area. Any advice on revising it anyone?

(Original post by cultlogic)
    I'm doing Property & Streetcar for ELLA1 and Othello for ELLA2 as well.
    Stressing out! If anyone has any tips that'd be great!
    I Would try listening to some music or if you find it distracting try Simply Rain. I Found it great for stress. Try it, its free and easy to use.

http://rain.simplynoise.com/

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm doing Streetcar and Property for ELLA1 and then The Lovely Bones for ELLA2. Predicted B's and A's but I'm also doing my ELLA3 in 3 weeks too as I'm doing my 2 year Alevel in 1 year. So studying very very hard!!