Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Oh just before y'all (I'm English not American but i like saying it OK) start wondering I will be starting uni Oct 2013 (THIS YEAR for all of you that don't know what year we're in :s)

Well since I'm becoming obsessed with reading other peoples blogs, i thought i might as well start one myself.

I am awful at english so if i make a lot of grammar and punctual mistakes then i apologise ^_^.

Also i think this will probably be the first blog related to software development so i ought to make it special.

I don't think I've introduced myself yet so here we go... Call me Tish, I'm 19, from the West Midlands and have firmed Computer Science (4 years) at Lancaster University.

Im currently studying BTEC L3 in software, games and web development and before y'all get all judgemental n s***. Im happy i dropped out of AS levels because i doubt i'd have even got the offer - anyways thats another story.

Ill start with explaining why Lancaster, i bet most of you are thinking "where the f*** is that?"

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    So I will be starting uni in Oct 2013 assuming I go to Lanc Uni.

--- The Back Story ---

I had just finished my GCSEs and decided i wanted to become a sports scientist mainly because i enjoyed sports.

I picked Applied Science, P.E, I.T and i had to do General Studies. So long story short i got bored, didn't revise and quit after summer exams.

Needless to say i got decent grades (ACCU).

I enrolled onto the BTEC course some few weeks after i quit and thats basically how i got onto the course, bare in mind I had always been good at I.T related tasks so I FINALLY FOUND MY PATH!