Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    The most overlooked!

I do History Schools GCSE on OCR. I'm studying medicine through time and the American West.

Anyone else doing this course? If so, what are you anticipating to come up?

I'm hoping the Mormons come up as a source question (though unlikely), and I'm expecting there to be a choice question of homesteaders and maybe cowboys.

As for medicine, I think it will be the same as every year: Ancients (probably religion, hasn't come up for a while), factors and renaissance (maybe Pasteur this year, hopefully).

ReputationRep:
    I do medicine; I hope Pasteur comes up. Wouldn't mind a Koch v Pasteur essay question. I'm not that keen on the development of hospitals, so hopefully that doesn't come up. Galen and Hippocrates wouldn't be bad. I don't think Galen has come up for a while, so I anticipate him making an appearance.

Hoping for sources based on religion and supernatural beliefs; the Black death caused by God for example. I'm more confident on the ancient world (Prehistoric, Egypt, Greece and Rome) so I hope that the exam is more based on them topics. There is normally always at least one essay which strictly refers to the ancient worlds, so no doubt I'll be doing that one.

My paper 2 is about public health in the 19th century, so perhaps Edwin Chadwick/John Simon and John Snow.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jack59)
    I do medicine; I hope Pasteur comes up. Wouldn't mind a Koch v Pasteur essay question. I'm not that keen on the development of hospitals, so hopefully that doesn't come up. Galen and Hippocrates wouldn't be bad. I don't think Galen has come up for a while, so I anticipate him making an appearance.