Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Alright guys the situation is the following:
    I'm currently in my first year of A levels doing: ICT, Physics and Maths.

For the January Exams I got an A in physics and C1 and a U in ICT (no revision yolo). Now I just did my M1 exam and oh my god. If I get 50% I should be happy. I do not know what happened, I was prepared for it but the questions were tricky and my brain switched of. Anyway, enough gibberish.

Knowing that even if I blitz C2 won't get me an A I put myself in quite the predicament.What I wanted to know if any of you would be kind to help was if I end up with a B would I still be able to get into Uni for Mechanical Engineering? Obviously Planning to retake M1 next year. :|

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    You'll have to check the entry requirements and see if they require an A grade. If they do then you should be considered as long as you are predicted an A, doing resits and then go on to get an A next summer.

ReputationRep:
    Yes they require an A at As

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Incomprehensible)
    Alright guys the situation is the following:
    I'm currently in my first year of A levels doing: ICT, Physics and Maths.

For the January Exams I got an A in physics and C1 and a U in ICT (no revision yolo). Now I just did my M1 exam and oh my god. If I get 50% I should be happy. I do not know what happened, I was prepared for it but the questions were tricky and my brain switched of. Anyway, enough gibberish.

Knowing that even if I blitz C2 won't get me an A I put myself in quite the predicament.What I wanted to know if any of you would be kind to help was if I end up with a B would I still be able to get into Uni for Mechanical Engineering? Obviously Planning to retake M1 next year. :|

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Don't assume that you've done terribly in M1, you never know how well you've really done.