Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

University of East London - BSc Physiotherapy Student Blog - 1st Year Watch

• PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    -- About me --

NOTE: I DO NOT START UNTIL THE 16th SEPTEMBER 2013! HOWEVER PLEASE FEEL FREE TO WATCH THE THREAD IF YOU ARE INTERESTED SO YOU CAN KEEP UP-TO-DATE WHEN I START!

Moderators please DO NOT merge this thread, you may move it to a different section, however please do inform me if you do!

Welcome everyone,

Let me start by introducing myself and giving some information about my background. My name is Aaron; I am 21 years old and due to start BSc Physiotherapy at the University of East London on the 16th September 2013. Before applying to Physiotherapy, I was a Fitness Professional for 3 years with the qualifications/training listed below, I have also linked each course I did incase anyone is interested.

After I finished my qualification in Sports Massage Therapy I decided I wanted to pursue Physiotherapy after a long chat with my massage tutor and a Physiotherapist who was also doing the sports massage course with me. From here I booked a course with the Distance Learning Centre where I choose to do the Physiotherapy Pathway studying Biology, Advanced Human Biology, Biological Health & Disease and Physics.

-- University & Module Information --

So, as you may of guessed I will be studying at the University of East London at BSc level, I will be a 1st year and this is my first degree... so it should be interesting. I haven't seen anyone post a Physiotherapy student blog in a long time, so now I think its time I get the ball rolling so to speak!