Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I'm in my first year of my politics degree and I really need some help. I've worked really really hard this year but I just can't seem to bring my marks higher. I've been doing a lot of reading throughout the year, planned my essays etc in hope for hitting the 60s 70s boundaries but yet my grades never really get higher than 58% in coursework. Like this week I got my second term assignment grades back thinking I did good but instead I bagged myself two high 50s (55% and 58%) and a 60% and 64%. I'm really scared coz I don't wanna end up after three years with a 2:2, in January I revised like hell and bagged only a measly 53% in the exam and I am now really demotivated. I really dunno what I'm doing wrong, I've even spoken to my personal tutor and heeded to their recommendations but my grades just don't seem to go higher. Please can some one help me please.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shadziiee)
    So I'm in my first year of my politics degree and I really need some help. I've worked really really hard this year but I just can't seem to bring my marks higher. I've been doing a lot of reading throughout the year, planned my essays etc in hope for hitting the 60s 70s boundaries but yet my grades never really get higher than 58% in coursework. Like this week I got my second term assignment grades back thinking I did good but instead I bagged myself two high 50s (55% and 58%) and a 60% and 64%. I'm really scared coz I don't wanna end up after three years with a 2:2, in January I revised like hell and bagged only a measly 53% in the exam and I am now really demotivated. I really dunno what I'm doing wrong, I've even spoken to my personal tutor and heeded to their recommendations but my grades just don't seem to go higher. Please can some one help me please.
    Do you read enough?