Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I'm studying Law LLB, and I'm really enjoying it. However, I'm fully aware that I don't attend the most prestigious university or neither do I have the greatest academic background. With this in mind and my awareness of the competitiveness within the legal sector I question whether attempting to be a lawyer or work in the legal industry is 'worth it'.

Therefore I've been researching alternate career paths in which I can use my law degree.

Money is a huge incentive for me.

With these factors in mind, is anybody aware of alternate career paths with a Law degree? Or even better, is anyone else in or has been in my shoes a d offer some advice?

Many thanks!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    You can apply for any graduate position - if you're not using law for a law career, you can still use it for any career where an undergraduate degree is needed. Many graduate recruiters appreciate the way lawyers have been taught to think. Have you thought about management consultancy?

ReputationRep:
    [QUOTE=Weevle;42635053]Hi,

I'm studying Law LLB, and I'm really enjoying it. However, I'm fully aware that I don't attend the most prestigious university or neither do I have the greatest academic background. With this in mind and my awareness of the competitiveness within the legal sector I question whether attempting to be a lawyer or work in the legal industry is 'worth it'.

Therefore I've been researching alternate career paths in which I can use my law degree.

Money is a huge incentive for me.

With these factors in mind, is anybody aware of alternate career paths with a Law degree? Or even better, is anyone else in or has been in my shoes a d offer some advice?

Many thanks!