Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I don't eat whey protein anymore - just buy a product called 2Chicks, it is just pasteurised raw egg whites.

http://www.twochicks.co.uk

I pour half the carton in and that gives me about 26 grams of protein - 150 calories, 3 grams of carb, 0 grams of fat.

Mix this in a blender with milk and a couple of bananas and it tastes just like a milkshake, you would even know it had egg white in there.

I usually add a vitamin tablet in with it and put a dash of ice cream just to give it a nice flavour.

This is great for this who want to watch their calories or their wallets - each 500g carton contains 15 raw eggs! And they are very cheap - works out at around £1 per shake, which is much cheeper than buying a lot of proteins or mass builders.

Anyhow I am new to all of this so don't take anything I say as the best advice! I am a relatively skinny guy and over the summer I want to gain some mass, but maintain the athletic look. 2Chicks is perfect for that!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SimpleTom)
    I don't eat whey protein anymore - just buy a product called 2Chicks, it is just pasteurised raw egg whites.

http://www.twochicks.co.uk

I pour half the carton in and that gives me about 26 grams of protein - 150 calories, 3 grams of carb, 0 grams of fat.

Mix this in a blender with milk and a couple of bananas and it tastes just like a milkshake, you would even know it had egg white in there.

I usually add a vitamin tablet in with it and put a dash of ice cream just to give it a nice flavour.

This is great for this who want to watch their calories or their wallets - each 500g carton contains 15 raw eggs! And they are very cheap - works out at around £1 per shake, which is much cheeper than buying a lot of proteins or mass builders.