Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've only been wearing glasses for about 5 months, so I'm still quite new to them.

At the moment I have my 'spare' pair, the first ones I got which I don't actually like much anymore so only really wear around the house. Then I have a nicer pair which I wear all the time outside and away from the home.

I've found another pair I really like but wonder if its a bit much to just buy a pair of glasses when you already have a pair which are fine?

Does anyone have several pairs that they wear for different days etc?

ReputationRep:
    There's no harm in having more than one set of glasses, always good to have a spare

ReputationRep:
    As you progress through your spectacle wearing career you will find yourself accumulating glasses as the years go on. I currently have around 8 different pairs that I cycle through. Just keep your fingers crossed that your eye-sight doesn't deteriorate too much.

ReputationRep:
    I've got a new one and an old one too.

So got 2. Having more than 2 is lame and silly.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JohnnytheFox)
    As you progress through your spectacle wearing career you will find yourself accumulating glasses as the years go on. I currently have around 8 different pairs that I cycle through. Just keep your fingers crossed that your eye-sight doesn't deteriorate too much.
    This - I have three pairs (I've had reading glasses for two years now). The first time I got glasses the woman didn't tell me that the nhs voucher (I was still 17) was compatible with Boots' BOGOF glasses so I got one pair. The year later when my prescription had worsened I got two pairs, one with the glare resistance thing and one without. Because the second pair was free, you see.

So I have the pair with glare resistance on my desk, the pair without lives in my handbag, and the older pair live by my bed for reading there