Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey! I am an exchange student who will be studying at Leeds Met for the Fall 2013 semester, but am having trouble choosing where to live. I am really interested in Opal 1&2, Opal 3, and Sky Plaza. Opal 1&2 would be perfect, except I heard it is far away from nightlife and City Campus (where I'll be studying). So I was hoping someone could help me, is it a hassle to get from Opal 1&2 to City Campus as well as the bars/clubs? I heard Opal 3 and Sky Plaza are across the street from City Campus, but that they aren't very social places to live, any truth? I am a very outgoing, friendly guy who loves to go out and meet people...help?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by juniorpreciado)
    Hey! I am an exchange student who will be studying at Leeds Met for the Fall 2013 semester, but am having trouble choosing where to live. I am really interested in Opal 1&2, Opal 3, and Sky Plaza. Opal 1&2 would be perfect, except I heard it is far away from nightlife and City Campus (where I'll be studying). So I was hoping someone could help me, is it a hassle to get from Opal 1&2 to City Campus as well as the bars/clubs? I heard Opal 3 and Sky Plaza are across the street from City Campus, but that they aren't very social places to live, any truth? I am a very outgoing, friendly guy who loves to go out and meet people...help?

I don't go to Leeds Met so I can't tell you much about how lively and sociable each place is, but Opal 1&2 aren't far from the City Campus, or the nightlife. About a 10/15 minute walk at most.

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I'm an international student planning to study at Leeds Met as well and I have the exact same question as you so thought I'd chime in I was looking at opal 1 & 2 as well. Have you (or does anyone know) much about Woodhouse or Sugarwell?

ReputationRep:
    Hi
    I ended up choosing Opal 1&2, seemed like the most social.

ReputationRep: