The Student Room Group

A2 French CCEA - essay predictions?

Anyone could any predictions for the essay for Tuesday's exam?
I'm studying L'Étranger!

Any predictions would be great!
Reply 1
so far there seems to always be 1 question based on character and the other theme. Meursault is the only character with enough to write about and they've already had questions on the absence of God in his life, his reactions to the public and love, so I think it will be a more straightforward question on his relationship with a particular character(s), possibly his mother or marie!

For the theme question, possibly something on the absurdity of life or non-conformism.
I will probably choose the character Q because it's somewhat easier!
Reply 2
I hope we get a character question - I'll cry if my only options are trial based :colondollar:

What about his attitudes to women ? Importance of religion/belief in God to society ? I'd be somewhat prepared for those two.
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 3
I'm doing La Symphonie Pastorale, not confident at all, really hoping the other parts of the exam can bring me up because I just can't get my head around Lit
Reply 4
I usually suck at making predictions but "analyse his attitude toward Marie"? Please and thank you~

Saying that I still think I drifted too far and didn't hit all the points...

If anyone's still reading this thread, what did you think ?
Original post by KitschyFox
I usually suck at making predictions but "analyse his attitude toward Marie"? Please and thank you~

Saying that I still think I drifted too far and didn't hit all the points...

If anyone's still reading this thread, what did you think ?