Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi there.

I have an informal interview with a web design company next week and I just wondered if there are any tips or pointers for things to prepare for? How different is an informal interview than a formal one? I understand the dress code is smart / casual so I have trousers, smart shoes and a nice shirt.

Is there any advice anyone could give me, no matter how basic. Things to bring, shirt tucked in / out, bring CV etc.

Any help would be great.

PS. I am applying to be a junior web developer at the company so I have no employment experience in that field.

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by deadmau5fan)
    Hi there.

I have an informal interview with a web design company next week and I just wondered if there are any tips or pointers for things to prepare for? How different is an informal interview than a formal one? I understand the dress code is smart / casual so I have trousers, smart shoes and a nice shirt.

Is there any advice anyone could give me, no matter how basic. Things to bring, shirt tucked in / out, bring CV etc.

Any help would be great.

PS. I am applying to be a junior web developer at the company so I have no employment experience in that field.

Thanks.
    I work for a web development agency and I frequently interview people for our place.

Wear something styleish, don't go in standard black trousers, shirt and blazer.

Maybe a nice pair of trousers (grey), a shirt and a pull over?

Or just go with grey trousers and a shirt. Just look well presented but not to stuffy, after all they are a creative company. And shirt absolutely must be tucked in. If you turned up for an interview without your shirt tucked in I would immediately have a negative impression about you.

• Take your CV, and any examples of work you have done. Take your Ipad you have one to present if you wish.
    • Research the company. Shows you really want to work there.