The Student Room Group

First Job CV Help! (Weekend job)

Hello there! :biggrin: I'm 15 (Year 10) and I recently sent letters out for an equestrian weekend job. (See attachments below).
It's been a day and I already have a reply from an equestrian center and the one that is one top of my list to go to as well! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
It sounds hopeful but they have requested a CV. I forgot to add that to my letter...woops :s-smilie:
But what could go on my CV? I've never written one before. Also I don't want to repeat what I said on my orginal letter. I was thinking:
A few lines of myself
My predicted grades (have not got any GCSE's yet)
And the fact that I have had a few horse riding lessons; helped at a private livery for racehorses *(but I had to go because I made a few mistakes :frown:) and I loaned a pony but I had to because I made a few mistakes.

^Certainly not the best I know. I tried hard then but I am willing to try harder now. I want to get everything right. I am going write things down so I remember exactly. I am not going to be afraid to ask on anything I am unsure of without a doubt (this was the main reasons of my mishaps*).

Also in my free time I am taking part in World Challenge where you have to £4,000 to go to third-world country Ecuador.

So what do you think I should put? Like do you have any really good examples of a CV from someone around my age? Or just a good CV example? That would be really, really helpful because I so want this job! I want it for the experience and for my CV.

*On the livery, my mistakes were that I put a horse into the wrong field; I had difficulty remembering all the horses' names; I was slow at mucking out and grooming and I left one of the horse's head collar on in the field.