The Student Room Group
Students in Lecture Theatre, University of Liverpool
University of Liverpool
Liverpool

Dale Hall or Derby and Rathbone Halls

Hey guys, so this is my first post on here and I've got a question. So I'm on my gap year at the moment and have just finished applying for accommodation at University of Liverpool where I have an unconditional for Mechanical Engineering, I just wanted to ask which accommodation out of the two mentioned in the title you lot prefer? It has to be self-catered so that's why I've narrowed it down to these two, also being the cheapest. However I would like to know from any past/current students who have stayed at either of these halls, which one is the best for the social aspect of student life? I.e. which one has the most flat parties and has the atmosphere better suited for clubbing/drinking :biggrin:? I know it seems a tad dumb considering how full on my degree is, but I do aim to have a good time at uni hence Newcastle and Liverpool being my choices.. Any help would be much appreciated!
Dale has only got a bit of self-catered. But it is based a 'long corridor' system. I think that means that you are likely to meet more people because you meet everyone on the corridor. Carnatic is big student community, which is different to the posher halls.
Students in Lecture Theatre, University of Liverpool
University of Liverpool
Liverpool
Reply 2
Original post by Joshie_T