The Student Room Group

HELP! MSc International Business- Which offer/uni should I choose?

Hello everyone,
I applied for Msc International Business and have already been accepted to a couple of universities.
My problem is that I am an international student and therefore have not too much knowledge concerning the different universities (reputation, quality of teaching, practice-oriented teaching, career support, employability and especially the atmosphere/quality of each city).
I looked up a lot of rankings (NY Times, Times Higher Education, Guardian etc.) & blogs, however I think sometimes it is better to hear personal experiences from students.

Following universities have already made an unconditional offer:

Uni Leeds B.S. : Msc International Business

Aston B.S. : Msc Strategy & International Business

Uni of Strathclyde B.S. : Msc International Management

Durham Uni B.S. : Msc Management (International Business)

I am still waiting for:

Manchester B.S.: Msc. International Business & Management

St. Andrews: International Business

Uni of Bath B.S.: International Management

Lancaster B.S.: International Business

Kings College: International Management

It would be super if you could comment on the universities and explain why I should choose one over the other (only name-dropping will not help).

Thank you already so much in advance!:smile:
Reply 1
Lol @ the above post. The universities you are still waiting to hear from are a bit better than the rest and in the same bracket for reputation. If you get in in any of them choose one of them and consider the location not just the university. London and Manchester are miles ahead in terms of experience when compared to the other three. London is also like twice as expensive as Lancaster. If I was in the same situation, I'd choose in the following way: Kings/Manchester > Bath > Lancaster/ St.Andrews more based on location rather than reputation, which as I said is not that different for all five.