The Student Room Group

officially mature students!

My husband and I are officially mature students! I'm studying Foundation Humanities to go on and study History after year 1 and he's studying Social Studies do go on and study Psych and counselling. Very daunting leaving full time employment to do so but luckily our local uni have a foundation course which is the same as access as well as access where you can get student finance as it counts as a foundation year of a degree. we are nearly 31 and nearly 36 respectively. How are you all? Whose studying what in September? :eek:
Reply 1
Hey, I'm 27 and left full time employment to study also, picked a variety of courses at hull, grimsby and liverpool again the foundation degrees in English, Counselling and psychology! where abouts are you studying? x
Reply 2
Hi lolly we're in Newport, south Wales x its daunting isn't it! X
Original post by mel-chap
Hi lolly we're in Newport, south Wales x its daunting isn't it! X

I am 24, my partner ( who is not a student but is moving to be nearer me, hopefully ) is 37 in September. I am studying in South Wales too - Lampeter! :smile:
Reply 4
It's very daunting especially as mature students! But we'll be alright :wink:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 5
Original post by FilmNerd1989
I am 24, my partner ( who is not a student but is moving to be nearer me, hopefully ) is 37 in September. I am studying in South Wales too - Lampeter! :smile:

lampeter is hardly south :0D good luck and hope the move goes well!
Reply 6
Original post by Vinnytaf
Hi. I'm 34 and will be studying Criminology at Northampton this Sept. I just hope there will be at least another 1 or 2 mature students in my class so I have someone I may be able to relate to. Fingers crossed.

hopefully there will be vinny i think myself and my hubby were the oldest that applied!
Original post by mel-chap
lampeter is hardly south :0D good luck and hope the move goes well!