Tips to treat eczema??

Watch
BanoffeePie94
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi,
I am new to the student room, hope this is the right place to post! I have bad eczema in patches around my face, under my eyes but worst on my eyelids. The doctor gave me eumovate ointment (it is a bit like Vaseline) but it has not really helped, and has not helped me in the long term. I have a good rich, plain moisturiser (I have quite dry skin) but this sometimes can still sting my worst eczema areas.

Does anyone have any tips on how to treat eczema?? Please reply if you do... A friend recently asked if I have been hit the eye... So I really want to sort this out!

Thank you!!
Trent23
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Sandpaper
Greyhoodie
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Have you tried E45?

Posted from TSR Mobile
The_Last_Melon
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Moisturise a lot and get as much sunlight as you can, also reduce the amount of stress you're under.

File and trim your nails so that they are extremely short and smooth.
FrogInABog
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I don't have eczema myself, but several members of my family do, and there seem to be a couple of things we always have around for dealing with it, like Oilatum, E45, Unguentum M, Aqueous Cream, off the top of my head. The former is used in the bath, and the latter three are just general creams/ointments for helping with the dry and cracked skin. I don't know how many of these are prescription only, but they may be worth a look on the NHS website, or elsewhere.
qwerty1245
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Oh that stuff is so vile and greasy! Try not to wash the areas too much with soap as that'll dry it out and that's just the worst!