I know it is still early but I figured why not get the ball rolling?:smile:
(edited 10 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Any firms opened applications?
Reply 2
Original post by Mutt
Any firms opened applications?

It kicks off on the 1st of August. I heard some of the big4 have opened though. Will you be applying to them also?
FYI if you are applying for Big 4, apply as soon as they open. It's rolling recruitment and they fill most of their spots by September. BarCap also interview and recruit early (mostly full by November) so apply as soon as they open.

Good luck guys.
Reply 4
I wonder how strongly they consider you for a summer internship if you've done already.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 5
Original post by haart
I wonder how strongly they consider you for a summer internship if you've done already.

Posted from TSR Mobile

I have no experience of that but I'd say one would definitely be called up for an interview. They'd probably want to know whether you received an offer? Why you didn't accept? Why you didn't quite make the cut? etc Something along those lines i'm guessing..

Posted from TSR Mobile
(edited 10 years ago)
Hey guys. Just wondering do all the banks look for the same thing or could it be you are more likely to be selected by one bank over another?
Reply 7
Original post by phill mike hunt
Hey guys. Just wondering do all the banks look for the same thing or could it be you are more likely to be selected by one bank over another?

Oh yes definately. I have friends who received offers from top banks and in the same cycle didn't get offers from others. The process does involve quite a bit of luck. May I ask what area you're interested in?

Posted from TSR Mobile
(edited 10 years ago)
Original post by user1111
Oh yes definately. I have friends who received offers from top banks and in the same cycle didn't get offers from others. The process does involve quite a bit of luck. May I ask what area you're interested in?

Posted from TSR Mobile