The Student Room Group
Bangor University
Bangor University
Visit website

Bangor Chemists 2013-2014

Hey :smile: I'm Jake and I thought I'd start a thread for Bangor Chemistry Students starting in September 2013. I'll be one of your Peer Guides next year, and due to illness last year and the amount of time I had off (I only went to six lectures in Semester 1... oops!) the Uni has recommended I do a resit year despite passing all the necessary modules... so yeah, you're stuck with me in lectures too!

If anybody wants any course information don't be afraid to ask, but yeah- introduce yourselves! It really helps knowing people beforehand!!
Reply 1
Hey I'm a second year Chemist too, Hi Jake, I'm going into second year, ( I did go to my lectures hehe ). Also I'm a peer guide so you can ask me as well if you want too :smile:

A
Bangor University
Bangor University
Visit website
Reply 2
Heyyyy! I had health difficulties xD It's so annoying because I passed the year results-wise, it's just lab attendance -.- Even though my absences were exempt because of a doctor's note they're keeping me back anyway "just in case I missed anything"
Reply 3
Original post by Jake200493
"just in case I missed anything"

Well you can just enjoy getting drunk again, So do you we have any other Bangor Chemists on here ???

:biggrin:
Reply 4
Hahaha xD This is true :P And none that I've found :s-smilie:
Reply 5
Starting (hopefully) my first year in Chemistry in September, any advice for a chem student-to-be? The only thing I've picked up so far is all the calories I'm going to burn walking up and down the stairs in the chemistry tower :P
Reply 6
Original post by ThomJC
Starting (hopefully) my first year in Chemistry in September, any advice for a chem student-to-be? The only thing I've picked up so far is all the calories I'm going to burn walking up and down the stairs in the chemistry tower :P