Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I've finally lost most of the fat I was carrying and dropped down from ~ 75kg to 55kg but now i'm looking very thin and I think it's a good idea to try and build some muscle mass. Can anyone recommend a simple beginners routine? I'm fairly new to weights so something with simple exercise would be great. I'm quite self conscious about my lack of gym experience and my physique so the more explanation the better.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Aoide)
    I've finally lost most of the fat I was carrying and dropped down from ~ 75kg to 55kg but now i'm looking very thin and I think it's a good idea to try and build some muscle mass. Can anyone recommend a simple beginners routine? I'm fairly new to weights so something with simple exercise would be great. I'm quite self conscious about my lack of gym experience and my physique so the more explanation the better.
    How often can you go to the gym ? What's your diet like to begin with ? You should change it up from week to week, my week has been like this:

Sunday: Chest / Biceps / Abs
    Monday: Back / Triceps / Calves
    Tuesday: Shoulders / Forearms
    Wednesday: 40 Miler run / Abs
    Thursday: Quads / Hams / Biceps / Triceps
    Friday: Going to train shoulders and do some more cardio today I think.
    Saturday: Rest

ReputationRep:
    I'm back from uni so I can go to the gym whenever I need to, when I was losing fat I was going everyday day. I'm just starting to return my diet to normal amounts and i'm trying to up my protein intake for muscle building.

ReputationRep:
    Full body routine 3-4x a week

ReputationRep:
    This routine looks pretty decent for a beginner: http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showth...0096473&page=1

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by save)
    How often can you go to the gym ? What's your diet like to begin with ? You should change it up from week to week, my week has been like this:

Isn't it this?
    Chest/tris
    Back/bis