Turn on thread page Beta

un-paying "guest" in my hall, should I report? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi

I am currently studying a Master degree and staying at Liberty's hall.
    Living with 5 others , those flatmates are fine
    But one of them bring in his girlfriend, it's not a matter as long as it's not harassing me.
    However, she's quite noisy and talks quite loud...no matter the time and never be considerate...sometimes the couple occupy the kitchen for HOT-POT, which causing us inconvenience when preparing dinner.

She stayed there for months during revision period since April until June
    But then for the current dissertation period she returned and keep making noises.
    I am a person who need a quiet place, and that un-paying guest just keep disturbing me.
    In addition, I checked with the Liberty's rule, it has stated that guest is not allowed to stay for more than 2 nights. Should I report to the reception or tell that flatmate to shut the girl's mouth?As that girl behaves in such a manner which I cannot be able to deal with easily.

ReputationRep:
    I'd report it. She's not meant to be there and the fact that she is is causing a problem for you (and presumably the other four flatmates).

ReputationRep:
    Ofcourse you should report it.She has no righ to behave like this in your payed accommodation as if she owned that house...

ReputationRep:
    Perhaps you should go talk to the guy first explain that she's being noisy and could she quiet down. If nothing changes report her.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by EonBlueApocalypse)
    Perhaps you should go talk to the guy first explain that she's being noisy and could she quiet down. If nothing changes report her.
    It depends on whether OP knows how the flatmate will react. If they just laugh in their face and refuse to change then the office suddenly finding out about the un-paying guest may seem a little suspicious.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by EonBlueApocalypse)