Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

I have got offers from Imperial College London, for its 1 year old Economics and Strategy for Business Master and the Masters in Management at IE Business School Madrid.

From my perspective, IE is the better ranked business school, has however a slight disadvantage in its location factor, as London seems to be better suited to my needs. Speaking of my needs and goals, i wish to break into strategic consulting after the master and I´m now looking for the program, that offers me the best possibilities and chances of reaching my goal.

Comparing the courses, I find the ESB from Imperial slightly better, as it seems to be more relevant to the consulting sector + I have an undergraduate degree in Business and Management and therefore I have the fear, that the MIM at IE Business School will be to repetitive and generalistic.

Anyway, I was hoping for some help from you guys, as both Universities seem to have their own advantatages and disadvantages, but I can not really decide which to overweight.

So, do you think the rankings (according to FT Business School ranking, IE is number 1 in Europe and Imperial only number 13) are that precise, so that IE would be the better Uni offering me a better chance of breaking in to the consulting sector? What do you think has the better brand? Which Uni the better careers service etc? I´m really looking to find a masters, that will give me the best chances in the consulting sector? Will both universities give me interviews at the top firms? I´m speaking Bain, Mck, BCG etc.

I would be greatful to some replies on this! Thank you very much for your help!

Cheers,

Deilo

ReputationRep:
    Good thing that you looked closely at syllabus and fit, I like your clear career goals. My questions are: