St. Andrews vs. Edinburgh Watch

This discussion is closed.
ericsimo
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 15 years ago
Hi

I am an American student. I recently got responses from UCAS and I was Unconditional for Edinburgh (English, History, Econ) and for St. Andrews (History, Econ). I also applied to St. Andrews for IR and was denied acceptance, but I am hoping that I will still be able to do Joint Honours with Mod. History if I attend.

I was wondering which of the two unis has a better international reputation, specifically for History. Thank you very much. Good luck to you all!

-Eric
bananaman
Rep:
?
Report 15 years ago
(Original post by ericsimo)
Hi

I am an American student. I recently got responses from UCAS and I was Unconditional for Edinburgh (English, History, Econ) and for St. Andrews (History, Econ). I also applied to St. Andrews for IR and was denied acceptance, but I am hoping that I will still be able to do Joint Honours with Mod. History if I attend.

I was wondering which of the two unis has a better international reputation, specifically for History. Thank you very much. Good luck to you all!

-Eric
Edinburgh got the best possible rating for its teaching of history in the last assessment, and has a fantastic international reputation in general. It would also be more fun as it's in the middle of a vibrant city and not completely full of posh rahs. One minor point is that the humanities departments are in some fairly ugly buildings, but that's not very important and the rest of the city is gorgeous.
koalapiyo
Report 15 years ago
(Original post by bananaman)