The Student Room Group
Student at University of Edinburgh
University of Edinburgh

transferring from st andrews

I would really love some advice, if anyone has experience on transferring ? I am currently studying at st andrews economics and management, just completed 2nd year and going into third year but I am really unhappy in st andrews, its just not for me. I really don't want to return and thinking of transferring. But my advisor at St Andrews is so awful ! and hasn't replied to any of my email to help me through the process. If anyone has been through the process and would be kind enough to give some advice, would be so sweet
Reply 1
Why are you so unhappy? I mean I want to apply at St. Andrews and I would like to know the real facts. Thanks
Student at University of Edinburgh
University of Edinburgh
Reply 2
Original post by acd10
Why are you so unhappy? I mean I want to apply at St. Andrews and I would like to know the real facts. Thanks

St Andrews is really beautiful town and people are really friendly. But I just feel really claustrophobic. I just feel like in a way I am at school 24/7. I would really recommend visiting. Although it hasn't been completely a negative experience, I met so many lovely, wonderful people from all over the world but I really hate the economics department.
Reply 3
Original post by lilyc393
I would really love some advice, if anyone has experience on transferring ? I am currently studying at st andrews economics and management, just completed 2nd year and going into third year but I am really unhappy in st andrews, its just not for me. I really don't want to return and thinking of transferring. But my advisor at St Andrews is so awful ! and hasn't replied to any of my email to help me through the process. If anyone has been through the process and would be kind enough to give some advice, would be so sweet