Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello to everyone reading this.
    I am an AS level student just about to start my A-level and I got the biggest shock of my life as I got my grades. My predicted grades were quite good since I worked really hard as per AABC (Economics,Accounting,Psychology and Math). But my actual grades were something like C in Accounting, D in Psychology, E in Economics and U in Math. I honestly dont know what to do since I was aiming to apply to Kings, LSE and Warwick and couple others. But I am planning to resit all my subjects in OCT and also carry on with my alevels. Now I was told I cant give my better grade to UCAS I need to tell them both my grades and Im wondering if this will eliminate and impact my chances of getting into any of the top universities Im looking into. Id really appreciate if people can give me some feedback. Its pretty much a life ending situation for me.

ReputationRep:
    Can you resit any of those subjects in the January period, or is Gove's 'exams in June only' rule now in effect?

You can put down the better grade, providing you have actually achieved a better grade.
    The only way to do that would be to do resits in January (if possible), get results something like late February or early March, and rely on your chosen unis still having places available at that late stage.

In the mean time, can you afford getting any remarks or clerical checks on your scripts?

ReputationRep:
    I would opt for getting a recheck in the case if lets say I got a B for Econ. Since Econ is my passion and I worked really hard for it it makes no sense to me or my teachers how my grades went so low. Literally. So for them to give me a B or a From E is quite impossible so its pointless.