Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Please, help. I need to make a decision about Adjustment. Watch

ReputationRep:
    As I am an IB student, I got my results on July the 5th. A week later, my unconditional offer to read Law at Birkbeck, University of London was confirmed and since them I have already enrolled into the course and sort out my Student Finance status. However, I just checked track and I am entitled to undergo Adjustment. I am unsure of how it works or if it is something along the lines of Clearing where you have to ring up the universities you are interested in?
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by HyperInSugar)
    As I am an IB student, I got my results on July the 5th. A week later, my unconditional offer to read Law at Birkbeck, University of London was confirmed and since them I have already enrolled into the course and sort out my Student Finance status. However, I just checked track and I am entitled to undergo Adjustment. I am unsure of how it works or if it is something along the lines of Clearing where you have to ring up the universities you are interested in?
    Everyone gets the button to register for adjustment.

Not everyone is actually eligible.

Did you meet your firm offer?

Did you exceed the conditions of your firm offer?

If either of those isn't a yes then you aren't eligible for adjustment.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PQ)
    Everyone gets the button to register for adjustment.

Not everyone is actually eligible.

Did you meet your firm offer?

Did you exceed the conditions of your firm offer?

If either of those isn't a yes then you aren't eligible for adjustment.