Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,
    I'm currently studying for my GCSE's and am predicted mostly A's and a couple of A*s and a B. I'm thinking of a job in accountancy and I am currently planning to complete the ATT level 3 fast track at a local college, then go on to complete the level 4 and afterwards go to a university such as Reading or Manchester Metropolitan (somewhere which has accepts the ATT diploma). Does this sound like the best route?
    Sorry if this is in the wrong category was unsure where to post this

ReputationRep:
    Why not go Direct to Uni? And skip the collage? Why the extra time?

Quote me if you reply, thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by krisshP)
    Why not go Direct to Uni? And skip the collage? Why the extra time?

Quote me if you reply, thanks
    Well its either college or sixth form but with college can work for 3 or 4 days a week as well.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JM98)
    Well its either college or sixth form but with college can work for 3 or 4 days a week as well.
    I would say. Go sixth. Form. And then university and. Then take a accounting and fiancé degree. Do you know any older people or relatives. Who are accountants

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by krisshP)
    I would say. Go sixth. Form. And then university and. Then take a accounting and fiancé degree. Do you know any older people or relatives. Who are accountants
    I know someone who is training to be an accountant through the college and then university route, she says she's enjoying it but from looking around the top universities only take accept a-levels

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JM98)
    I know someone who is training to be an accountant through the college and then university route, she says she's enjoying it but from looking around the top universities only take accept a-levels