Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I've got such a low alcohol tolerance level, it's so unreal. Watch

ReputationRep:
    I got home and decided to crack open a bottle of tequila beer and already I feel woozy and fuzzy

Is it normal to get so drunk quickly?

ReputationRep:
    Is it normal? Oops, forgot to add it to OP

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by meenu89)
    Have you drunk alcohol before?
    All the time. I've been drinking for over 5 years. I've had many heavy nights in my lifetime. Especially first year of uni. I don't know why I'm still a light weight, it baffles me.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by Slim and proud)
    All the time. I've been drinking for over 5 years. I've had many heavy nights in my lifetime. Especially first year of uni. I don't know why I'm still a light weight, it baffles me.
    Your username might have something to do with it...

ReputationRep:
    Are you on any medication or anything?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by meenu89)
    Are you on any medication or anything?
    No I'm not. Is it possible that my liver isn't functioning well?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Manitude)
    Your username might have something to do with it...
    Really? In what way?
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Really? In what way?
    "slim", less bloody in your body, higher alcohol content per ml of blood than other people for the same amount of alcohol ingested. I figure that the first ~40kg of someone's weight does very little for their alcohol tolerance, and everything after that increases your tolerance. It's just a conjecture though - I'm no doctor.

ReputationRep: