Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi (: So, I'm a biology student from Brazil and I may win a scholarship from the government to study at some UK university. My options at the moment are the University of Dundee and St Andrews. I won't have to pay for anything like accommodation or the university itself and I'm going to receive 450 £ every month. Well, but I read that St andrews is a very expensive place to live, and I would like to save some money too... So, do you guys think that I could live well with 450 £ monthly? I only would have to pay for my food, transportation, and fun :3 Oh, and I can't have a job. It's one of the scholarship obligations. Thanks in advance!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Natalia123)
    Hi (: So, I'm a biology student from Brazil and I may win a scholarship from the government to study at some UK university. My options at the moment are the University of Dundee and St Andrews. I won't have to pay for anything like accommodation or the university itself and I'm going to receive 450 £ every month. Well, but I read that St andrews is a very expensive place to live, and I would like to save some money too... So, do you guys think that I could live well with 450 £ monthly? I only would have to pay for my food, transportation, and fun :3 Oh, and I can't have a job. It's one of the scholarship obligations. Thanks in advance!
    Yes.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Natalia123)
    Assuming that you'll be a self catered student,

I remember people were saying the food (the grocery,snack and all ) should cost no more than £ 30,I can't remember If It was weekly or monthly but let's say £ 120 for instance,I consider you are modest.

Money left : £330

Alcohol and fun costs - The student union sells beverages starting up from £1.20 to £3.20 (pepsi to alcohol) Lets imagine that you are a drinker that you drink the £3 two of them ! So that makes £180 in the most alcoholic way. :iiam: